Adventure Camp 2020

Florida Boy Adventures - Summer Adventure Camp - 30A Kids Inshore Fishing

Florida Boy Adventures is thrilled to announce season 2 of our totally awesome summer camp designed to help young anglers get hooked on inshore fishing with hands-on learning and instruction from FBA Capt. Hunter Ray. Campers will spend the afternoon with Capt. Hunter on the water enjoying an educational outdoor adventure. Anglers work from the boat to learn the fundamentals for beginners or brush up on existing skills. This camp is designed to provide an introductory education in inshore fishing while offering a fun and memorable experience to young anglers. Space is limited. In order to offer the best instruction and a truly exciting learning environment, there will be a maximum for each session.


Camp Details for Ages 5+

1-5pm

one-day camp for girls and boys ages 5 and up. 5 camper max.

Available Dates:

  • Sat June 20 SOLD OUT
  • Mon July 20 SOLD OUT
  • Mon July 27 SOLD OUT
  • Tue July 28 SOLD OUTt
  • Mon June 1 SOLD OUT
  • Tue June 2 SOLD OUT
  • Mon June 8 SOLD OUT
  • Wed June 10 SOLD OUT
  • Mon June 15 SOLD OUT
  • Tue June 16 SOLD OUT
  • Wed June 17 SOLD OUT
  • Mon June 22 SOLD OUT
  • Thu June 25 SOLD OUT
  • Mon June 29 SOLD OUT
  • Mon July 13 SOLD OUT
  • Mon August 3 SOLD OUT
  • Tue Aug 4 SOLD OUT

$115 per child

Launching from Pilcher Park (under the 331 bridge)**

Lessons include:

  • Knot tying
  • Casting
  • Lure Presentation
  • Live Bait
  • Fish Care
  • Local Waters Education
  • Ethics, Laws & Fun

Camp Details for Ages 11+

1-5pm

one-day camp for girls and boys ages 11 and up. 4 camper max.

Available Dates:

  • Wed June 24 SOLD OUT
  • Tue July 14 SOLD OUT
  • Tue July 21 SOLD OUT
  • Wed June 3 SOLD OUT
  • Tue June 9 SOLD OUT
  • Tue June 23 SOLD OUT
  • Tue June 30 SOLD OUT

$150 per child

Launching from Pilcher Park (under the 331 bridge)**

Lessons include:

  • Knot tying
  • Casting
  • Lure Presentation
  • Live Bait
  • Fish Care
  • Local Waters Education
  • Ethics, Laws & Fun
FBA Adventure Camp Shirt 2020

What’s Included

Camp t-shirt, angler swag bag and bottled water included, though campers are welcome to bring his/her own drink and snack.

All fishing equipment, life jackets and fishing licenses provided.

Campers will be required to sign a waiver in order to participate. Florida Boy Adventures is fully bonded and insured.

What to Bring

NO BANANAS! (Be sure to ask Capt. Hunter about this!)

Please be sure to apply ample sun screen and bug spray before camp as we will be enjoying the great outdoors.


*Additional camp dates may be reserved separately with your group of at least 4 kids, text for availability. 850-499-4473

**Boat ramp launch may change depending on conditions. We’ll be in touch prior to camp to confirm.

FBA Adventure Camp Poster 2020 // 30A summer camp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *